Home » Non- toxic Home recipes » DIY Recycled Shovel!

DIY Recycled Shovel!


Well hope your enjoying your weekend as I am. We had gone to the park the other day and I remember seeing this pin on pinterest.com. You take an old empty plastic bottle, like a gallon of milk, then cut out the shape of the scoop. Making sure to use the handle  of your plastic bottle as your handle for the shovel. I used two huge empty distilled white vinegar bottles, which I got for less then $4.oo at Costco, been on a detoxification for household cleaning supplies.  I thought, this would be great opportunity to try it out the recycled shovel idea.

I have more plastic bottles around the house, semi hoarder when it comes to recycled stuff.  I want to start using some of the plastic jugs for a self watering plant pot. Maybe start an herb garden, unless that is something else my O wants to plant. I have to confess, I have a box of package flower seeds that has not been used. Since spring is almost here, it might be a good idea to try those out first. Can’t wait to try it out… now all I need is soil.

Okay out to enjoy the day. Happy Saturday!

DIY plastic shovel

Recycled plastic shovel

DIY plastic shovel

easy DIY recycled plastic shovel

ImageFun with recycled plastic shovel
Tested it out and if works just like the real thing.
Leave a Reply

