Home » Non- toxic Home recipes » All natural mildew removal recipes

All natural mildew removal recipes


Well, with the moisture of the winter weather you could be have a slight problem with mildew. So here is a recipe that has helped me in dealing with mildew. Now when this problem came up last winter I would go straight for a spray bottle with bleach solution. But I hated the smell and was very uncomfortable because of how this would hurt my, then 2 years old, O. So I sought out to find a mildew removal recipe.

Okay, here is a recipe that I used but I have to warn you it’s only temporary. If that happens to you just add 2 tablespoons to every cup of vinegar.

All Natural mildew remover recipe
•1 cup of water
•1 cup of white vinegar

(for added strength… I found out that the first ingredient only kept them away for a week )

Optional
•2 tablespoon of baking soda and a scrub brush to clean the area after cleaned and sprayed with vinegar formula.

20130130-233721.jpg

20130130-233733.jpg

20130130-233810.jpg

20130130-233822.jpg

20130130-233846.jpg

Leave a Reply

