Home » soapbox crafts » Happy Sunday

Happy Sunday


20130106-180014.jpg

Well it’s a bit cold today but not as much as last week. I attended my first Sunday service with the family since my foot surgery. Been healing from an injury, which is not so fun. But you know what they say, “Good things come to those who wait!” Well, for me, it’s more like waaaay-ting and more waiting… Hehehe!

All this resting has got me on a do-it-yourself mood. Plus the handmade holiday craft gifts. So I wanted to show a few things or gifts that I’ve worked on last month. I made some recycled mittens which you could see on my other blog. Then added a beanie to make it a pair. I used the front of the cardigan for a more detailed look. Then added some fabric rosettes and a bow. Very very cute!

I am kind of sad I did not take a picture of a necklace and ear ring that my daughter had worked on for her grandma. It was a yellow cord with a string of beads wrapped around it. I added a copper like two and a half inch pipe that was center as a pendant. Then to soften it up I added a thick white ribbon to tie behind the neck. It was gorgeous! I mean seriously, I wanted to keep it for myself. I might just make another one for myself or try to get a picture of it.

Okay… Now the picture above is a box that held an old cell phone. I reached to clean out the closet and found it still wrapped in the shopping bag. At first I thought it would be great to hold some pens or markers but my daughter wanted to make it a jewelry box for her grandma. So that what we did.

So she, meaning my daughter, arranged all the pieces of flowers, beads, buttons, nuggets, broken chains and some chocolate clay cupcakes. Everything was hot glued down but if I could I would use something less noticeable. Like a black glue stick color, does that exist?

I really like the look and feel of it. I might redo it, well minus all the shine from the hot glue. 🙂 Hope your having a great Sunday!

20130106-175943.jpg

20130106-175958.jpg

20130106-180042.jpg

20130106-184450.jpg

20130106-184506.jpg

20130106-185547.jpg

20130106-185616.jpg

20130106-185733.jpg

Leave a Reply

